Fans “In Heaven” During My Morning Jacket’s Live Webcast


 

Photo by Heather Wines

In a nearly hour-long performance live from the stage of the Ed Sullivan Theater, [lastfm]My Morning Jacket [/lastfm] blasted through a powerhouse set of both new and classic material, leaving fans knocked out, “waterlogged,” and “in love.” And as Jim James himself said during the performance, the chance to “move Dave’s desk out of the way,” spread out, and play a full concert–not just one song–on the Letterman stage was “pretty monumental.”

Did you miss the live show? Or are you desperate to watch it again? No sweat, We’ve got you covered. You can now stream the entire show on demand!

Watch My Morning Jacket’s entire Live on Letterman performance on demand below. You can also watch the webcast (including full-screen mode) on CBS.com.

[photogallerylink id=577 align=left] And the early reviews are in! Or, more specifically, we gathered a bunch of on-the-spot fan reactions from the Twitter and Facebook feeds that ran during the performance.  Read them below and check out our gallery of Tweets and fan photos to the left.

_3dimesdown: Sound is awesome. Amazing stereo separation yo. (twitter)

Hunter Harrison: when does the bear get a solo? (fb)

Jackie Koch: I’m in heaven. (fb)

TomLenz: I am in love with this band (twitter)

Samzig: I have to pee and I’m not getting up (twitter)

Jim Pearce: One of the best bands of our time!!! (fb)

_3dimesdown Everytime I hear Smokin From Shootin I think about being waterlogged in the early morning hours of the Tennessee rain.

Kerrie Wincek: I could do this every night. :} (fb)

 

Photo by Heather Vines

Additional information on My Morning Jacket:

Jim James interview (discussing My Morning Jacket and solo projects)

My Morning Jacket’s top five cover songs

Jim James side and solo projects

My Morning Jacket photo gallery

More about My Morning Jacket Live on Letterman

(My Morning Jacket Live on Letterman is brought to you by AT&T.)

This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fans “In Heaven” During My Morning Jacket’s Live Webcast

  1. Melanie says:

    Thank you Letterman! I have been listening to My Morning Jacket for years and was wondering when others would pay attention.

  2. Pingback: Last.fm Trends: My Morning Jacket Completes A Generous Circuit

  3. Pingback: Free MP3 Of The Day: My Morning Jacket’s “Circuital”

  4. Pingback: Interview With Jim James Of My Morning Jacket - MP3.com

Leave a Reply

