Bon Jovi Greatest Hits – The Ultimate Collection

Speaking about the new [lastfm]Bon Jovi[/lastfm] Greatest Hits Collection, frontman Jon Bon Jovi noted, “Music marks milestones in all our lives. These songs have stood the test of time and they remind us all where we came from, even as we keep our eyes towards the future.” In a two and a half decade career filled with many, many milestones, [lastfm]Bon Jovi[/lastfm] has established itself as one of the iconic American rock bands. If you were ever in doubt of that, or are simply looking for a the end-all of [lastfm]Bon Jovi[/lastfm] Greatest Hits albums, look no further than Bon Jovi’s Greatest Hits: Ultimate Collection.

Things get off to a fast start with tracks from one of the group’s biggest albums, 1986’s Slippery When Wet. Stadium anthems like “You Give Love a Bad Name,” “Living on a Prayer,” and “Wanted Dead or Alive” are the kind of songs that made the album the top seller of 1987 and established [lastfm]Bon Jovi[/lastfm] as the biggest name in New Jersey rock’n’roll since [lastfm]Bruce Springsteen[/lastfm].

From there, the collection takes us through the rest of the group’s monster hits like “It’s My Life” as well as fan favorites such as “Bed of Roses” and “Blood on Blood.” In addition, there are four brand-new songs recorded specifically for this compilation: “The More Things Change,” “No Apologies,” “This Is Love, This Is Life”, and “What Do You Got?” The inclusion of these tracks next to classics like “Runaway” (the song that started it all for the band) show not only how far Bon Jovi has come, but that the guys still haven’t lost their edge.

To take a trip down memory lane, check out the original video for “Runaway” below:


1 Livin’ On A Prayer
2 You Give Love a Bad Name
3 Runaway
4 Bad Medicine
5 Born to Be My Baby
6 I’ll Be There For You
7 Lay Your Hands On Me
8 It’s My Life
9 Always
10 Wanted Dead or Alive
11 Blaze of Glory
12 Who Says You Can’t Go Home (duet featuring Jennifer Nettles)
13 Have a Nice Day
14 We Weren’t Born to Follow
15 What Do You Got? * New Song
16 No Apologies * New Song

1 In These Arms
2 Someday I’ll Be Saturday Night
3 Lost Highway
4 Keep The Faith
5 When We Were Beautiful
6 Bed of Roses
7 This Ain’t a Love Song
8 These Days
9 (You Want to) Make a Memory
10 Blood on Blood
11 This is Love This is Life
12 The More Things Change

If you like what you hear, check out Bon Jovi Greatest Hits – The Ultimate Collection available now at iTunes and Amazon.


Watch Bon Jovi perform a free Live on Letterman concert webcast Nov. 9 at 8pm ET (5pm PT).

This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bon Jovi Greatest Hits – The Ultimate Collection

  1. Pingback: Bon Jovi Live Concert Webcast: Watch It Tonight! « Live on Letterman

  2. Pingback: Bon Jovi Was “There For You” During A “Live On Letterman” Concert Webcast Nov. 9 « Live on Letterman

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s