CONTEST CLOSED — Win Tickets To See CARRIE UNDERWOOD Live On Letterman, Monday April 30th 8pm EST


UPDATE: Contest is closed. Winner has been announced on our Twitter page.

Fans of Carrie Underwood in the NYC Tri-State area — interested in seeing her upcoming Live On Letterman webcast in person at the Ed Sullivan Theater? Now is your chance! Click through to find out how you can win a pair of tickets to the live streaming webcast this coming Monday, April 30th, at 8pm US EST.



To win a pair of tickets to see [lastfm]Carrie Underwood[/lastfm] live from the Ed Sullivan Theater on Monday, April 30th, head to the comments section below and post your favorite Carrie Underwood lyric. Head to Metrolyrics for inspiration AND ensure you’ve got the write lyrics — we’ll be checking!

Here’s our favorite lyric from Miss Underwood:
[metrolyrics artist=”Carrie Underwood” song=”undo it”]



For those without tickets, don’t fret! You can still be part of the action from the comfort of your own home. Stream the entire concert live on CBS.com, Monday April 30th at 8 PM ET.

‘Til then, watch the video for her newest single, “Good Girl,” below:
[vevo]http://www.vevo.com/watch/carrie-underwood/good-girl/GBE431200006[/vevo]

This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

40 Responses to CONTEST CLOSED — Win Tickets To See CARRIE UNDERWOOD Live On Letterman, Monday April 30th 8pm EST

  1. Sarh Jankowski says:

    “He looks like a cool drink of water
    but he’s candy-coated misery.”

    Creative and classic at the same time!

  2. “Oh the smallest thing can make all the difference.” – Carrie Underwood from her song CHANGE!

    It’s my favorite song of hers. I would LOVE to win tickets to the taping of LIVE ON LETTERMAN!!!

  3. Jo says:

    Last night, I got served a little bit too much of that poison, baby
    Last night, I did things I’m not proud of
    And I got a little crazy
    Last night, I met a guy on the dance floor and I let him call me baby

  4. Kelly Miskin says:

    “I close my eyes and kiss that frog, each time finding, the more boys I meet, the more I love my dog.”

    It’s true. Dogs > Boys

  5. Alison Schiffiano says:

    “Here’s a map and here’s a Bible
    If you ever lose your way
    Just one more thing before you leave
    Don’t forget to remember me”

  6. Right now, she’s probably up singing some
    white-trash version of Shania karaoke..
    Right now, she’s probably saying “I’m drunk”
    and he’s a thinking that he’s gonna get lucky,
    Right now, he’s probably dabbing on
    3 dollars worth of that bathroom polo…
    And he don’t know…

  7. trivo011993 says:

    “He’s the devil in disguise, a snake with blue eyes and he only comes out at night.”

    It’s just a powerful description of an unfaithful man with poetic lyrics and strong metaphor and stole my heart since the second I heard it.

  8. Danielle M. says:

    “Windows rolled down with the heat on high – stars all aligned in a r u n a w a y sky….”
    Carrie Underwood – Get out of this Town

    Everytime I hear this line, I think about the first time my dad took me to see her perform in 2006. We left before the sun rose on a chilly morning and drove into NYC to see her perform at Bryant Park on Good Morning America. We waited for HOURS to see her sing 3 songs.

    I brought my Some Hearts CD cover for her to sign. After the concert, an ABC employee approached me and told me that he knew where they were keeping her until the crowd dispersed. He said that he could get my cover signed and that he’d be right back with it.

    The guy took my cd cover and I never saw it again.

    He must have taken the autograph for himself =(

    I stood extremely upset in Bryant Park for about 45 minutes after I handed it to him, but he never came back with it….

  9. “Sometimes that mountain you’ve been climbing is just a grain of sand and what you’ve been out there searching for forever is in your hands” – from “So Small”. I’d LOVE to go to this show! If you pick me I’ll be the loudest person there!!!

  10. Colleen Corry says:

    And, I , I close my eyes
    And, I kiss that frog
    Each time finding
    The more boys I meet the more I love my dog

  11. Marja Giuffrida says:

    Little boy 6 years old a little used to being alone,Another new Mom and Dad,another school another house that’ll never be home LOVE THIS SONG!!!!!!! Brought back memories to my niece who went to 3 different schools till she moved in with us her aunt and uncle so now 7 years later she ‘s 14 and no more temporary homes.The 3 of us are huge Carrie Underwood fans my niece has even sung her songs at school talent shows cause Carrie is such a great role model for kids!!!!Pleaseeeee we would love to win tickets……

  12. Gianna Quinn says:

    “But it don’t make no difference, the past can’t be rewritten, you get the life you’re given.” – Lessons Learned

  13. Alex says:

    Oh, the smallest thing can make all the difference. Love is alive. Don’t you listen to ’em when they say “you’re just a fool, just a fool to believe you can change the world”

  14. Courtney Robinson says:

    Every long lost dream lead me to where you are
    Others who broke my heart, they were like Northern stars
    Pointing me on my way into your loving arms

  15. Rachel Schwartz says:

    “I might’ve saved a little trouble for the next girl / ‘Cause the next time that he cheats / Oh, you know it won’t be on me!”

  16. Rachel Schwartz says:

    He looks like a cool drink of water
    but he’s candy-coated misery.”

    Read more: Win Tickets To See CARRIE UNDERWOOD Live On Letterman, Monday April 30th 8pm EST http://liveonletterman.radio.com/2012/04/19/win-tickets-to-see-carrie-underwood-live-on-letterman-monday-april-30th-8pm-est/#comment-1837#ixzz1sb2TASdr

  17. Rachel Schwartz says:

    He looks like a cool drink of water
    but he’s candy-coated misery.”

    Read more: Win Tickets To See CARRIE UNDERWOOD Live On Letterman, Monday April 30th 8pm EST http://liveonletterman.radio.com/2012/04/19/win-tickets-to-see-carrie-underwood-live-on-letterman-monday-april-30th-8pm-est/#comment-1838#ixzz1sb2bnm9k

  18. Rachel Schwartz says:

    Oh the smallest thing can make all the difference.” – Carrie Underwood from her song CHANGE!

    It’s my favorite song of hers. I would LOVE to win tickets to the taping of LIVE ON LETTERMAN!!!

    Read more: Win Tickets To See CARRIE UNDERWOOD Live On Letterman, Monday April 30th 8pm EST http://liveonletterman.radio.com/2012/04/19/win-tickets-to-see-carrie-underwood-live-on-letterman-monday-april-30th-8pm-est/#comment-1839#ixzz1sb2kTK2T

  19. Robin says:

    “When you’re standing at the crossroads
    And don’t know which path to choose
    Let me come along
    Cause even if you’re wrong

    I’ll stand by you
    I’ll stand by you
    Won’t let nobody hurt you
    I’ll stand by you
    Take me in into you darkest hour
    And I’ll never desert you
    I’ll stand by you”

  20. Donna says:

    There’s once in a lifetime
    And there’s once in a while
    And the difference between the two is about a million miles
    Oh, you might get lucky while the moon is looking up
    But in the truth of the morning, the stars will be long gone

  21. Linda Tam says:

    Until the sun set of your glory
    Where my heart and future lies
    There’s nothing like that feeling
    When I look into your eyes

    from Angels Brought Me Here

  22. Anne Kancel says:

    ‘Cause sometimes that mountain you’ve been climbing
    Is just a grain of sand
    And what you’ve been out there searching for forever
    Is in your hands

  23. Brent McCreary says:

    “…but sometimes moving on with the rest of your life, starts with goodbye.”

  24. Shannon Purves says:

    Storybook endings, fairy tales comin true…
    Deep down inside we want to believe they still do.
    And a secret is taught, it’s our favorite part of the story…
    Let’s just admit we all want to make it too…..ever ever after

  25. Alyssa says:

    My favorite Carrie lyrics are “Oh the smallest thing can make all the difference. Love is alive. don’t listen to em when they say you’re just a fool, just a fool to believe you can change the world”

  26. Kendra Boyer says:

    But Lord I feel so small sometimes in this big old place
    Yeah I know there’s more important things
    But don’t forget to remember me.

    From Don’t Forget to Remember Me

  27. Carrie says:

    “This is my temporary home, it’s not where I belong
    Windows and rooms that I’m passing through
    This is just a stop on the way to where I’m going
    I’m not afraid because I know this is my temporary home”

  28. “This is my Temporary Home, it’s not where I belong; windows and rooms, that I’m passing through. This is just a stop, on the way to where I’m goin’, I’m not afraid because I know, this is my temporary home”

    Read more: Win Tickets To See CARRIE UNDERWOOD Live On Letterman, Monday April 30th 8pm EST http://liveonletterman.radio.com/2012/04/19/win-tickets-to-see-carrie-underwood-live-on-letterman-monday-april-30th-8pm-est/#comment-1824#ixzz1snvX1m00

  29. Ali Carlson says:

    Baby why’d you leave me? Why’d you have to go? I was countin on forever now ill never know. I can’t even breathe. its like im looking from a distance, standing in the backround, everybodys sayin’ he’s not comin’ home now. This can’t be happenin’ to me. This is just a dream.

  30. Tom B says:

    “There’s once in a lifetime
    And there’s once in while
    And the difference between the two
    Is about a million miles”

    Lyrics are applicable in many aspects of life. One you have a once in a lifetime chance, go for it!

  31. Lauren Zee says:

    While we’re young and beautiful
    Livin’ free and easy
    Here without a worry
    Dancin’ in our bare feet
    ‘Cause when the summer’s done
    We might not be so young, and beautiful

  32. Megan Smith says:

    He only comes out at night / gives you feelings that you don’t want to fight / you better run for your life!

    This is how i feel every night with every boy in NYC! Her words are the truth!!

  33. Debbie alers says:

    I dug my key into the side of his pretty little souped-up 4 wheel drive
    carved my name into his leather seat
    slashed a hole in all 4 tires and maybe next time he’ll think before
    he cheats

  34. Raquel says:

    It’s so hard just choosing one lyric. So I chose the lyric from Change. 

    And the world’s so big it can break your heart
    And you just wanna help
    Not sure where to start
    So you close your eyes 
    Send up a prayer into the dark
    -Change

    But here are my other favorite lyrics(and I could’ve put some more from Lessons Learned and Play On for example):

    God put us here on this carnival ride.
    We close our eyes, never knowing where it’ll take us next.
    Babies are born, and at the same time, someone’s taking their last breath.
    -Wheel of the World

    While you sit around thinking about what you can’t change
    and worrying about all the wrong things
    time’s flying by
    moving so fast
    you better make it count ’cause you can’t get it back
    -So Small

    Never let a bad day be enough
    To go and talk you in to giving up
    Sometimes everybody feels like you
    Ohh feels like you, just like you
    -Crazy Dreams

    I hope i’m eligble to win, i’m from The Netherlands, but I’m in NY on vacation and my friend and I would love to get the opportunity to see Carrie live. 

  35. Lauren Reale says:

    “It’s a life time filled with tight embraces, the biggest things in the smallest places.”- Carrie Underwood, Thats Where It Is

  36. Collin Gurgul says:

    “And when you figure out
    Love is all that matters after all
    It sure makes everything else
    Seem so small”

    Huge Carrie fan! Didn’t get tickets through the fan club so I hope I win!

  37. Susan Beaver says:

    Jesus, take the wheel / Take it from my hands / ‘Cause I can’t do this on my own / I’m letting go

  38. Carissa says:

    “Life is short, love is sweet. Ain’t no time like like this time baby.” – This Time

  39. Jake Miskin says:

    “Another glass of whisky but it still don’t kill the pain
    So he stumbles to the sink and pours it down the drain
    He says it’s time to be a man and stop living for yesterday
    Gotta face it.” – Wasted

    Taking a step back and finally facing your problems in life

  40. Donna Straugh says:

    My favorite song by Carrie is “Jesus Take The Wheel”:
    She was driving last Friday on her way to Cincinnati
    On a snow white Christmas Eve
    Going home to see her Mama and her Daddy
    With the baby in the backseat

    Fifty miles to go and she was running low
    On faith and gasoline
    It’d been a long hard year

    She had a lot on her mind and she didn’t pay attention
    She was going way too fast
    Before she knew it she was spinning
    On a thin black sheet of glass

    She saw both their lives flash before her eyes
    She didn’t even have time to cry
    She was so scared
    She threw her hands up in the air

    Jesus, take the wheel
    Take it from my hands
    ?Cause I can’t do this on my own

    I’m letting go
    So give me one more chance
    To save me from this road I’m on
    Jesus, take the wheel

    I have been a fan of Carrie’s since she tried out for American Idol. As soon as I heard her audition I knew she was to be the gal I wanted to see as American Idol.

Leave a Reply

